Poem For A Forthcoming Weekend

My fiancée is nappin’ nearby
And I’m baking a deep dish-style pie;
I am planning an evening of play
As the Jokemakers meet up today.

After doing nothing but grovel,
I alphabetized all our novels;
It was nothing if not slightly fun,
And my comics are sim’larly done.

Tomorrow’s a big fancy function
I’m attending with no real compunction;
And on Sunday, my energy sapped,
It’s quite likely that I’ll lay for a nap.

See you all on Monday,
Love,
Bret

2 responses to “Poem For A Forthcoming Weekend

  1. Hey! Look at that. Your fiancee really does smell like pie. Tony is jealous.

Leave a Reply

