50th Post And A Giveaway! Comment To Enter! Exclamation point!

If there’s one thing I’ve learned about blogging since I began is that everyone, including me, loves them a giveaway. The peoples go crazy for it! I had never even heard of the concept before beginning ATZ, but I see them popping up everywhere, and I’ve decided I want a piece of the action.

So! To celebrate the extremely minor achievement of my 50th post – more posts than I’ve managed on any of my other blogs, so that’s something at least – I’m doing my very first giveaway. I debated what to give – something wedding-y? Something related to me and Jessica, and our forever and undying love? Something old, something new, yadda yadda? Some food? A swift kick in the pants?

In the end, I decided to get a little creative. Here’s a hint:

Photo courtesy Drew Beck

That’s right: the lucky winner will get a song. Written, performed, and recorded by me, Bret Turner. I will write a song that’s about you, using what little (or lot) I know about you. If you’re a lurker who’s never commented, don’t be afraid. If you’re a longtime friend, be very afraid.

Just kidding!

To enter, all you need to do is comment on this post by the end of the day next Monday, June 14th. I’ll choose the winner by entering the comment numbers in a random number generator. If I know absolutely nothing about you, feel free to give me a few juicy details to go off. I’ll post the song sometime next week, and you’ll become an instant celebrity. Of that I assure you.

Let the games begin.

20 responses to “50th Post And A Giveaway! Comment To Enter! Exclamation point!

  1. HOLY CRAP! AWESOME.

    About us: Mustaches, tattoos, and cats. That is all.

    Good luck with this giveaway! Great idea!

  2. BT, you’re awsome! Now then, pick me!! 🙂

  3. Best. Giveaway. Ever.

    I’m in.

  4. Mary Jorgensen

    I deserve (maybe?) a Bret composition for having sung 5000-10,000 times (at least) to wee Bret and Katy, pre-nap time, the following awesomely original song:
    Katy et Bret font dodo lo lo, Bret et Katy font dodo lo lo, Katy et Bret font do do, lo lo… lo lo lo.
    Dormez bien, faites de beaux rêves, do do do, lo lo lo

  5. I don’t have any good reason to pick me other than you totally should.

  6. Wow, this is totally the best blog.

  7. This is the most fantastic giveaway ever! I hope I win!

  8. Beverly Salguero

    Ok, Ok – I’ve leave a comment but please don’t choose me!

  9. Mary Jorgensen

    If one sends in a comment a day, does quantity count? This is comment #2.

  10. I’d comment but Randy Newman already wrote a song about me. God’s Song.

  11. oooh me me me! i’ll even throw down some impromptu harmony. how bout that?

  12. Elizabeth Minor

    It’s a perfect time for high fiber snacks!

  13. I want to enter Steve in the contest – I think there should be a “Shuttin It Down” song (so does Steve!)

  14. We really need a tune about how evil George Bush was. I mean is.

  15. Or maybe one for Sasha and Melia?

  16. OH. MY. GAAAAAAWWWWD. I am JUST SEEING THIS and dying over it. I rarely if ever enter giveaways b/c I don’t want to take away from my readers, but PLEASE, random number generator, choose me. My fiance plays guitar but CAN.NOT. SING. for shit. (Don’t tell him I said that.) Anyway, he knows it, and that’s why he hasn’t written a single tune for me. Even though I’d settle for an instrumental piece. Oh how I hope I’m chosen. Oh how I hope. Best of luck, everyone! BUT I WANT THIS. Thanks, Bret, for ruling, and for doing something this rad.

  17. oh, and BTW, i love this pic of you!

  18. Is it too late to register for the kick in the pants giveaway?

  19. Mariana Rodrigues

    How did I miss this awesome giveaway!! Man, I never win anything!! hehehe

Leave a Reply

